I Love Thrift Shopping!

I love a bargain and this has to be one of my all time favorites.

I not only found this chair for $10.00 at the thrift store, but I also found its twin. A yard of fabric later and I have chairs that I would only dream of owning if I only shopped at those high-end furniture stores While shopping one of those high-end stores the other day, I came across this chair.

Now I know it’s not just like my chairs…personally I like mine better…but it is similar in feel. Both are those kind of chairs that you can place in a livingroom…bedroom…or study…but no one is going to curl up and read a book in or sprawl in to watch TV. They are what I call decorator chairs. Nice to have but not something the husband would think as nesscessary.

So imagine my surprise when I saw the price tag.

Yep…you read that right…$629…on sale….for one I might add…

Let me just say it one more time….

I LOVE THRIFT SHOPPING!!!!!!!!!!!

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “I Love Thrift Shopping!

  1. Cute blog! I love to follow housewive’s blogs. πŸ™‚

  2. Holy cow you got one heck of a deal!

    • Yep..my sister was kind of mad because I stopped on my way to pick her…but the way I see it this way we didn’t have to fight over them..:)…hmm guess I could have offered to give her one..oops.

  3. What a find! I think I’ll have to go thrift shopping this weekend. I’m sure I’ll find something I “need”!

  4. You’re my kind of girll! I know you got the bug from your mom – she always loved shopping at “Sally’s” (Salvation Army) and I got the bug too! I love going thrift shopping – more so that going to Nordstrom! I got a whole shopping bag of anything I could fit in there for $5.00 last week. It’s such a challenge to find the great buys.

  5. Hi ,I love your chairs, I have a picture of one I got on ebay that similar for $35 painted and recovered already !I love your blog and I am your newest followerr:D

  6. Your chairs are nicer than the insanely priced ones! Just found your blog this morning, and I absolutely adore thrift shopping, too. I actually wanted to go yesterday . . . but our favorite is almost an hour away and it was getting late in the day, so my hubby and I went to a flea market/antique-type store down the road. Even though some of these things are antiques and therefore not super cheap, I saw SO many items (stone jugs, framed vintage prints, etc.) that looked like what they sell in the Pottery Barn catalog – only in the catalog they cost about $100 more!

    We got some cute (and cheap!) stuff . . . I’ll be posting it later today or tomorrow – http://tryinginpittsburgh.blogspot.com/.

  7. Wowee! What a great find and I definitely like yours better than the high-price tag one! πŸ™‚
    Vanessa

  8. Thanks…I like mine better too…but I may be a bit slanted because of the price…heheeee.

Leave a Reply

