Reaching Out on Valentine’s Day

This is a picture of my mom and I on a plane flying off to visit my daughter at college.

What a great time we had…how oblivious we were to the pain and hardships that were about to come. Since that day…Dad has died of Alzheimer’s and Mom has gotten it too.

I wouldn’t have been able to do what I do these past few years if weren’t for the dear people who help take care of Mom, so….

On this Valentine’s Day, I wanted to make sure they knew just how much I appreciated them.

My youngest daughter spent the day baking cookies and then we bagged each one separately. I had started off with some cute little bags to use, but the cookies ended up to big for them…

Oh well…time to punt.

I had gotten large paper doilies and cut them in fourths adding one to each baggie…..

Can we say “Blahhhhh….?”

Mr Amazing then suggested we add a red napkin…

Better…then add the cookie…

Perfect!

I then piled them in a basket…wrote a note…

…and took it to the nursing home for all the workers to enjoy.

Remember on this Valentine’s Day….we all have someone we can show love to…

Who have you shown love to on this Valentine’s Day? How did you do it?

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Reaching Out on Valentine’s Day

  1. lifeisbeachykeen

    Wow, that is a really great idea! How wonderful that you are going to take those to the Nurses/Staff at the Nursing home!

    We don’t really celebrate Valentines Day, but your post makes me want to! I

Leave a Reply

