I Love My Button!

Button Button…who’s got the button?

I DO!

If you haven’t noticed it yet, I now have a blog button on the right sidebar. Please feel free to grab the code and add my button to your site! (If you do add it, please leave your link in the comments below. I’d love to return the favor!)

I know many of you big time bloggers don’t understand my excitement, but something about having a blog button makes me feel like a “real blogger”.

I am very new at this blogging thing and I am just loving it. I have always loved writing down my thoughts and I have always loved projects so it is just the perfect place for it to all come together.

Now I need to figure out the age old questions…

How do I get other people to care about what I am writing?

How do I get other people to even know that I am out here?

And most important…how do I get over my addiction to the site stats?

If you have any suggestions I would love to hear from you…be kind though…I am fragile…

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “I Love My Button!

  1. It’s SO hard to stop watching stats – It seriously took me months to stop constantly checking! I think my best suggestion is to just give it time. Interact with other bloggers that have similar content as you & you’ll slowly but surely start to gain readers that click over to your blog after you comment on another. Twitter helps too!

    Good luck!

  2. i agree…get a twitter account. i told myself i would never get one for my personal life…but i finally made one for my blog and i love it! it’s a great way to meet other bloggers, get recipe ideas, share links to your posts and stay on top of what everyone else is doing! as for stats, you can’t let them get to you. it’s really hard to resist and it’s SO easy to get depressed when comparing yourself to others…but the best thing you can do is focus on making your blog the best it can be. everything else will come with time. don’t change your blog to try it make it what you think people want to read. remember why you started it, stay true to you and have fun with it! readers will come…and if they don’t come in huge numbers, who cares?! enjoy the readers you do have!

Leave a Reply

